Block Facebook Account Need to get more work done, but you’re distracted by Facebook?, then maybe it’s time to block that Facebook account.
Facebook as social media, has so many things a user can benefit from, by using this large platform. Be it as it may, Facebook can constitute nuisance also, with its constant notifications, of current events and friends tags.
If all this is the case, or you want to Block Facebook Account for a while, to focus on more important things in your life, then your about to find out how you can get this much-needed peace in your life, by blocking that Facebook account.
To Block Facebook Account, means you want to suspend your account temporarily. Blocking your Facebook account, suspends your account temporarily, until you activate it again. Your profile and data stay invisible to others until your account is reactivated, and Facebook saves all your data, In case you wish to come back to your Facebook page.
Things to consider before you Block Facebook Account
Note, If you want to Block Facebook Account, it gives you the option of leaving and coming back whenever you wish.
People, don’t get to see your timeline or search for you.
When your account is blocked or deactivated, some info may remain visible to others ( these are messages you sent)
Your friends on their list will still see your name. This will only be visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list
Your posts and comments may still be seen by Group admins, together with your name.
Note; When you block Facebook account, your Messenger account, will stay active
Your Messenger is Still Active;
- You will still be able to chat with friends on Messenger
- Your Facebook profile picture, still be visible in your conversations on Messenger
- You can still be searched for by other people to send you a message.
How to Block Facebook Account
- Click the icon pointing down at the top right of any Facebook page to display settings (https://www.facebook.com/settings)
- Choose settings
- Tap “General” in the left column
- Select “Manage your account” and after that, navigate down, to tap “Deactivate your account.”
In case you wish to come back to Facebook after your account has been blocked, that account can be reactivated at any time, by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. All you need is to have access to the email or mobile number you use, to log in, to complete the reactivation.