How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Whatsapp – Although the app protects user privacy, there are ways, to figure out if somebody has blocked you on WhatsApp. Being block means that all of the communication sent between two users is halt.
It’s easy to block and unblock contacts on WhatsApp all you have to do is tap the block and unblock on your chats setting. Are you wondering if you have been blocked on WhatsApp, here are steps you can take to figure it out. Note it’s best to try a few of these, as a network could be the cause of these issues in some cases.
- Can you tell that the person is online?
You can tell if a contact is online when you open their chat. You’d have to keep the chat open to see if they are back online, if you don’t see them online, you have likely been blocked. Another reason could be because the person is no longer using the WhatsApp or they have been staying off for a personal reason.
- Have they updated their Display picture?
When you have been blocked on WhatsApp, the contact current dispthe lay picture will remain the same even if they have change it in the future, therefore, if it’s someone’s profile photo never changes, you may have been blocked.
- Does your message Get delivered?
When you have been blocked your messages will remain with one gray tick indefinitely, it will not be delivered to them
- Can you create a group with the contact in question?
When you add a contact who has block you to a group, you will get a message saying you are not authorized to add them. This is know as the best way to t l if you have been blocked.
While the aforementioned steps should help you determine whether someone has blocked you, although there is no guarantee. This is outlaid base on the WhatsApp help center.