Public Facebook Search Listing Previews - How To Opt Out - TechSog

Public Facebook Search Listing Previews – How To Opt Out

Public Facebook search – People who aren’t logged into Facebook can still see things you’ve shared with the audience set public, as well as your info set to public. When your Facebook information is set to public, it is known as public info on Facebook.

Public Facebook Search Listing Previews

What is Public info on Facebook?

Anything that is made public can be seen by anyone publicly. This includes people who aren’t your friends, people on Facebook, and people who use different media such as print, broadcast, and other sites on the internet.

For example, if you use our services to provide a real time public comment to a TV show, that may appear on the show or elsewhere on Facebook. Note that some of the information you give to Facebook when filling your profile is made public, such as your age, country, email, phone number and location.

Facebook lets it’s users add lots of information about themselves to their profile, and the inherent function of the platform is to bring people closer together through information sharing.

In this blog post, you’ll know more about the public Facebook search keyword, the public search listing previews, and how to opt out Facebook public search. Is you don’t want to miss out on this interesting topic, I’ll advise you grab a popcorn and drink, sit tight and enjoy reading.

Facebook public search

Last year, Facebook introduced a feature that made posts searchable. At that time search was just limited to friends, now it includes all public posts including yours, making this an excellent time for Facebook privacy.

There are plenty good reasons to make your Facebook posts wide open to the public, but there’s also plenty of downsides as well. Especially if your posts includes pictures and posts you don’t want the public to see.

Facebook Public Search Listing Previews

Your public search listing previews shows you what other Facebook users can see when they’re logged out of Facebook and click the link to your Facebook profile from a search engine result like Google or Bing.

Keep in mind you can only preview your public s arch listing when you’re logged into Facebook.

Public Facebook Search – Opt Out

Tired of the Facebook public search???, You can quickly opt out of it. Just follow the steps below;

  • Open your Facebook mobile app.
  • On your newsfeed page, click the lock symbol in the top right corner of the screen.
  • Below the big purple dinosaur that pops up, click the question “who can see my stuff”.
  • A drop down list of three option appears; only me, friends, and public.
  • Click only me.

Note; these changes will only affect your future posts and not the previous posts you’ve made.

Leave a Comment