If your Google business no longer exists physically you might want to get it off Google listing to avoid misguiding potential customers.
How To Remove A Business From Google My Business
Google my business allows you to manage more than one business account, all you have to do is remove the account you want to deactivate from your business listings. Login to your Google My Business account on your desktop computer, use the steps below to close and remove it from Google my business;
- Open the side bar, select businesses
- Tap the edit icon to the right of the one you wish to remove, from the list of businesses.
- Mark as permanently closed to notify people that the business is now closed
- Select the close business, from the popup dialog box.
- Select the remove listing option, and click remove to delete that listing from you google my business account
Here Is How To Quickly Close Or Remove Multiple Businesses
This option lets you close or delete more than one business from your Google My Business account.
- Tick the checkboxes to the left of the businesses you wish to delete.
- Look to the top of the list, and click Actions.
- You can then choose to close any selected businesses permanently or delete them from your business listings, from the dropdown.
However, the following happens when you remove your business from google
- Your business can still be found via google search, but its visibility is limited if you set it as permanently closed before deleting it’
- All previous videos, pictures, comments and reviews public posts about your business get deleted too.
- People that have access to previous managerial privileges can’t access your business anymore.
It is also worth knowing that you can’t recover a business once you remove it