Delete an eBay Account – There are certain reasons why you might want to delete your eBay account, one of the reasons may be because you’ve been a victim of theft or you’ve been harassed.
I believe these reasons are good enough to have a change of mind towards your eBay account, but make sure that you really want to end every one of your transactions with eBay before taking the step of deleting your eBay account.
Also beat in mind that once your eBay account has been deleted, it is deleted forever – you cannot have full access to your account information’s and your account cannot be reopened or regained.
It is advisable you relax and think thoroughly about the decision you are about to make and ask yourself questions concerning the deletion of your eBay account.
Things To Consider Before Deleting Your eBay Account
Deleting your eBay account is one bold step eBay users might want to take but you might also want to know what happens to your eBay account when it is deleted. Some of these includes;
- You’ll no longer have full access to buying and selling of items on the eBay site.
- You’ll lose every of your purchase history on eBay.
- Also, You’ll lose your sales history if you’re a seller on eBay.
- And lastly, you’ll not have access to your feedback history.
What Should I Do Before Deleting My eBay Account?
In deleting your eBay account, you must make sure;
- That your eBay account balance is zero.
- Cancel every bid you made on any item on the eBay site.
- You must have no restrictions on your account.
- You must make sure you don’t have any outstanding balance to pay.
How Long Does It Take For My eBay Account To Be Deleted?
After going via the process of deleting your eBay account, your request to delete the account will be sent to the eBay site system. eBay automatically sends you a confirmation email within 24hours, if you haven’t make us of the account to buy or sell items the account will be closed within 30days of sending request of deletion.
But if in case you have used the account, it will take up to 60-days to close the account. Our ng this period of time given, you can have a change of mind towards deleting your eBay account.
Deleting your eBay account will not only result in inability of buying and selling in the site, but you’ll also lose access to business transactions made with the account on eBay.
However, if your major reason for deleting your eBay account is because you want to sell on eBay anymore, then it’s indeed not a good reason. You can simply deactivate your selling subscription made on your eBay account.
Most importantly, if your eBay account does not meet to eBay minimum standards, the deletion process will not be successful until your eBay account teaches the standards of eBay site.