You can permanently delete Facebook account if you are tired of having one.
If you are tired of having a Facebook account, you can permanently delete your account to enable you to concentrate on what’s most important in your life.
Before you proceed to permanently delete your Facebook account, here are some things to consider.
Take a deep breadth, and reconsider if you really want to delete your Facebook account. If you don’t really want to delete your Facebook account, then you can rather deactivate Facebook account. Deactivating your account, will stop your account from appearing in search, and for other users, but enables you to bring it back when you wish to.
Since we are not focusing on Facebook account deactivation, but how to delete Facebook account, let’s see how you can successfully delete your Facebook account, if that is what you really want.
Prerequisites to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
To delete your Facebook account, means you are deleting your account and the information stored on it about you.
Note, once you delete Facebook account, you won’t be able to reactivate or retrieve anything you’ve added.
The process to delete Facebook account begins 14 days after you submit your request. During this period, that your account is in a deactivated state, you can decide to cancel your account deletion.
Things to Note Before you Permanently Delete Facebook Account
- Once you delete Facebook account, people won’t see it on Facebook
- It may take up to 90 days, from the beginning of the deletion process, to delete everything you’ve posted, these are things like; your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
- While this information is being deleted, it will be inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Before you get started, you may want to download a copy of the data Facebook has on you. To do this,
- Tap the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of screen
- Choose a download a copy of your Facebook data.
Once you complete the above steps, you are ready to delete your account. Note, this does not stop your sent messages from existing, even when all other traces of your account are gone.
How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account
- Scroll to Facebook Delete Account Page
- Choose Delete My Account.
Once you take the above mentioned steps, you are rid of that Facebook account for good.
Now that the process of delete Facebook account is complete, you can focus on what’s most important to you.